VAIO S13

VAIO S13
Rating

1 Item(s)

27 Review(s)
N
January 30, 2019
Superb
Excellent PC. loaded with high technology.
V
December 2, 2018
Still one of choices
Vaio is still one of my choices, it may look crazy but really along side macbooks! Vaio laptops are lovely to me!
B
November 13, 2018
Vaio - Expected better
The Vaio S is good, but only when it works. It is lightweight and fast. However, I have had this laptop for 2 years, almost to the day, and it has already crashed twice. This time I don't expect that I will be able to save the computer. I won't be buying a Vaio again.
Q
October 24, 2018
Great labtop
So far I bought all the VAIO model laptop. It is always the best in PC laptop. My last one is the best: VAIO Z Flip high end. The current S model has some issues: 1. It can be pretty hot in the vent area. 2. Screen is not as high resolution as my Z Flip. Only 1080 P. The sharpness is not as good as Z Flip. 3. Battery does not last very long. (5 hours most). My Z flip was lasting more than 8 hours when I first bought it. 6. Finger print is not very good. I add my fingers many times. But it still can't recognize my finger print some times. Right now I have figured out how to make it work. But it takes many tries. Other than the above issues, this lap top is the best. Comparing with Dell, HP, it is far superior.
K
September 25, 2018
Vaio S
I really like this laptop. I would definitely purchase another but a touch screen. Vaio S is fast, finger identity is great and I don't have to worry about someone else trying to log in. Ideal for parents that have kids that use the computer...... they can better monitor what, where, and how their kids are using the laptop if the parent sets the finger identity up. I will recommend this for parents.
J
September 12, 2018
VAIO SUPPORT MISLEADING
I've purchased three (3) Sony Vaio's. Amazing quality and I suspected such would be the same for this recent Vaio purchase. What I would later find within the entire purchase scenario was that the website was a bit off on SPECS and customer support via telephone was also misinformed. The website did not show the 13 Inch S with a backlit keyboard or a touchscreen. Having had the Sony Vaio's, I still had to call customer service to be sure. They shared that it did indeed have both. I ordered mine. It arrived with the backlit keyboard (although the website says otherwise) but there was no touchscreen for a high-end laptop. I had to return it. A touchscreen was essential. Now Vaio would require that I insure it and pay to ship it back. I did. There would also be a penalty of $100 I would have to pay as they called it a 'restocking fee' despite that I had never opened it or taken it out of the box. The misleading support from VAIO combined with the lack of valid information on their website questions what would happen if I ever needed it serviced. The Vaio experience for me was not a positive one. Will Vaio have the courage and responsibility to post a review that is not a 4-5 star? We'll see...
D
August 2, 2018
Great
I use Vaio since it is arrived on a market Great quality durable computers i have 8 of them all models new and old. Recommend to everybody. Vaio is a laptop with soul not just plain boxes which would fail in coulple of years like other brands. Keep up Sony Vaio
A
July 29, 2018
The best
Great laptop, very fast, light and efficient.
M
June 26, 2018
Great Computer!
3rd straight VAIO I have owned and loved all of them. They continue to get better, faster and have all around great features.
L
June 26, 2018
AWESOME machine
For as long as I can remember I have owned NOTHING but Vaios. At various times I attempted to use other brands but after living my life on a Vaio for 20 years, anything else is like downgrading from a Mercedes to a horse and buggy! There is truly no PC out there that can compete with Vaio. Currently Along with usual office work (including running Adobe suite and producing videos) I'm now live streaming too! My unit is just 8gb but it's working fine, though I'm drooling over the new 16gb with fingerprint reader... saving my pennies, maybe my next Merry Christmas! If you're reading this, i was not paid to tell you if you want POWER and SMOOTH in a SMALL PACKAGE, BUY A VAIO. It's the best laptop you'll ever own.