VAIO S

VAIO S
Rating

1 Item(s)

10  Review(s)
B
January 8, 2017
Excellent
This is a perfect computer for a lawyer who is constantly moving. All the ports you need, fast, and light as a feather. I use a wireless keyboard and mouse in the office - no need for a docking station. I have the I7, Windows Pro 10 with 256 GB SSD .
P
November 22, 2016
Great computer
I recently purchased this to replace a 1 year old asus that broke right after warranty was done. It is a very nice computer. Light, mobile, comfortable, fast, lots of ports. I wasn't sure if I would like the tilted keyboard thing but it is not an issue. Very satisfied.
A
November 7, 2016
very very very good
99%
K
October 11, 2016
Excellent
Excellent
G
April 27, 2016
Satisfied
This notebook has everything covered. Design is a classic VAIO (meaning stylish and functional). I also love all the ports you get with this notebook. No need to carry any adapters. Full HD screen is more than adequate. And battery life is pretty good although I do think it could be better. All-in-all, very satisfied with this one.
J
April 20, 2016
Just like the video
The VAIO S computer attracted me because of the VAIO videos showing the durability. I’m outside a lot and with my job and kids, my computer has the potential of getting banged around. I’ve had a number of laptops in the past where screens have been broken, hard drives had been damaged, and keys have broken off as a result of . . . let’s say not so delicate usage. The videos show lots of weight being place on the laptop, the ability to bend some—including the screen! It seemed like a worthy investment. Once I have it in hand I tried gently doing what the video showed. Putting a pen on the keyboard and closing the screen. Amazing! I’ve put some weight on it, but afraid to do the full amount they said they’ve tested. But more surprising for a durable laptop is the weight. I’ve had durable laptops before. A few years ago friends I knew bought the Lenovo laptop that has a rubber bumper around the edges. I thought it was a great idea, but what a brick! Heavier than anything. This one is 2.3lbs? Hard to believe how durable and capable it is when it is this light. I love everything about it. Just wish it came with a touch screen option.
D
April 15, 2016
Great Build Quality
I normally don’t write reviews for products but this one really stands out to me. It has the great build quality that VAIO is known for but also has a lot of functionality. I saw this device demoed at an event and the guy from VAIO put a pen between the lid and closed it. I was seriously impressed. It also has a ton of ports which is great because I’m trying to reduce the amount of stuff I carry in my bag. The only thing I wished was that there were more colors…. I miss all the colors VAIO had a few years ago!
C
April 9, 2016
Perfect for me
I am very picky person when it comes to computers. My SONY VAIO is getting old and I've been searching for new one forever. I found a VAIO video on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTh7cQOHOl5O9_J0HmZpgdQ and I was very impressed. In the past I have broken a laptop or two so I needed a durable PC. The VAIO S is not only durable but gives me all the power I need to multi-task. I have only been using this for a couple of weeks, but I am already sure that I will use it for years.
D
April 5, 2016
A great update on a classic line
Long ago I bought a Sony VAIO Pro and loved it for many years. I was happy to hear that VAIO has come back with and update on this line but now it’s called the VAIO S. So I decided my son was due for a new (to him) computer and I passed along my trusty Pro. So I picked up the S last month and it is just great. You can’t really tell how lightweight a 2.3 lb computer is until you are actually holding it or carrying it around all day. But something as light and functionally just isn’t out there. It really has everything I need. I consult in some offices where wifi is blocked for security reasons but now no more dongle because the S has a built in RJ45 lan cable port! I even need a VGA port once in a while (think government offices) and this thing has that as well built in. It’s got everything else too, HDMI, 3 USB ports, SD Card, 9 hours of battery life.. My son is jealous but he can wait 5 years until I’m done using this one.
P
March 22, 2016
Excellent Business Laptop
This laptop has it all. And when I say all, I mean all. When is the last time you purchased a laptop with a VGA and LAN port. I can't count the number of times when I would show up to a meeting at a client's location and would have loved to plug my laptop into one of their monitors. Or being in a hotel room with spotty wi-fi to only wish I could connect with a wire. This might be the best laptop I've ever owned.